Choose Civility Board of Advisors

A group of 15 to 20 business and community leaders in Howard County, MD representing diverse segments of the community guides the visionary, strategic and goal oriented aspects of the initiative.

Honorary Chair

U.S. Congressman Elijah E. Cummings (D-MD)

Jeryl B. Baker

Town Center Community Association

Mary C. Baykan

Washington County Free Library

Ilana Bittner

Pixel Workshop

Larry Cohen

Author, Speaker, Educator

Llatetra Brown Esters

Howard Community College

Ellen Flynn Giles

Friends of Howard County Library System

Valerie J. Gross, Chair

Howard County Library System

Stacie A. Hunt

Leadership Howard County

Timothy J. Kelley

Sandy Spring Bank

Milton Matthews

Columbia Association

Chris Merdon

Howard County Government

Darrell J. Nevin

LeaseWright Commercial Real Estate, LLC

Ron Nicodemus

Nicodemus Communications Group

Louise Riemer

Howard County Library System Board of Trustees

Harry B. Siegel


Joan Wangler

EDIN Associates

Cathy Yost

The Business Monthly, Inc.

Ex-officio members

Christie Lassen

Howard County Library System

Kelli Shimabukuro

Howard County Library System